Awaken Love

Forerunner Music presents Awaken Love, an album featuring worship songs written or co-written by Matt Gilman, and produced by Dove Award-winner Ed Cash. Says Matt:

“My desire for this album is that the music and the lyrics would fascinate the listener with the beauty of God, His majesty, and His humility. As we engage with the heart of God in worship, we, as believers in Jesus, should feel confidence and boldness to approach His throne because of His unending mercy. At the same time, we should have a trembling heart before this holy One who dwells in unapproachable light. Ultimately, I long to see the Word of God written on hearts and people growing in love for Jesus.” Awaken Love showcases Matt’s phenomenal vocal and songwriting talents—his song “Holy” has been recorded by Kari Jobe and Kim Walker-Smith of Jesus Culture–and includes songs that have been sung by tens of thousands through the International House of Prayer’s ministry and the annual Onething conference, as well as the Reset Movement Tour sponsored by Pulse Movement which visited 45 cities in 2013.

Awaken Love launches with “As the Deer,” a powerful mid-tempo song that spotlights the walk of the faithful as they reach and yearn for God. “Eyes of Mercy” speaks of the wonderful grace of God and how He sees the good in His followers. The title track is a powerful ballad, a love song to God in gratitude for His eternal love. “Fairer” was co-written by Gilman and Cash and displays the majesty of our Lord. “From the heights to the seas/You stand alone in majesty/From the crown of thorns to Your heavenly throne/You are God and God alone.”

As part of the International House of Prayer, we at Forerunner Music pray that this album would be a blessing to churches and houses of prayer around the world.

Awaken Love is available on iTunes at a special sale price of $7.99 from Feb 13–19. For a limited time you can also download “Every Captive Free” for free by clicking here.

Track Listing

  1. As the Deer
  2. This Is My Beloved
  3. Eyes of Mercy
  4. Holy
  5. You Made a Way
  6. Awaken Love
  7. Though You Were Rich
  8. Every Captive Free
  9. New Jerusalem
  10. Fairer
  11. Closer

Featured Artists

Matt Gilman