Christmas – Justin Rizzo

Celebrate Christmas with this unique blend of traditional carols, instrumentals, and original compositions from Dove-nominated artist Justin Rizzo, including 4 previously unreleased tracks from Justin’s personal devotions on this Deluxe Edition. With choirs, orchestral arrangements, and new verses written for well-known favorites, Christmas offers the listener a great variety, both musically and lyrically, while staying focused on the humble King who is returning.

This 19-song collection includes beautiful renditions of traditional favorites like “Away in a Manger,” “Silent Night,” and “O Come All Ye Faithful.” Also noteworthy is the high-energy medley of “Angels We Have Heard on High,” “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing,” and “Joy To the World,” powerfully delivered by Justin alongside fellow Forerunner Music artist and friend, Laura Hackett Park. “O Holy Night” sees Justin joined by his wife, Naomi, and close friend, Jaye Thomas—the trio of voices rising from soft, harmonious tones to a compelling and highly climactic finale aided by a spectacular orchestral arrangement. “O Come, O Come, Emmanuel” features a host of beloved worship leaders from the International House of Prayer—Misty Edwards, Jon Thurlow, Laura Hackett Park, Jaye Thomas, Luke Wood, Tim Reimherr, and Anna Blanc—alongside Justin who each add their signature to this unforgettable rendition.

Even with such established holiday favorites, Justin’s original songs provide some of the best moments on this album. Listeners will be stirred by the spontaneous and thought-provoking, “An Angel’s Song,” and those who have followed Justin’s music will recognize the powerful worship anthem, “One Found Worthy,” with its simple but stirring chorus, “God, You became a man/You took on flesh/You’re so beautiful.” Other familiar offerings include “The Kingdoms of this World,” and “Incarnation Song,” the latter co-written with Justin’s wife, Naomi, and worship leader Anna Blanc.

Track Listing

1. Glory to God (Intro)
2. Away in a Manger (To Be With You)
3. One Found Worthy
4. Silent Night
5. Angels / Hark! / Joy Medley (feat. Laura Hackett Park)
6. The Journey to Bethlehem (Spontaneous)
7. Incarnation Song
8. What Child Is This (World Made Flesh) [feat. Naomi Rizzo]
9. O Come, All Ye Faithful
10. O Holy Night (feat. Jaye Thomas & Naomi Rizzo)
11. An Angel’s Song (Spontaneous)
12. The Kingdoms of This World
13. O Come, O Come Emmanuel (He Will Not Rest) [feat. IHOPKC Worship Leaders]
14. He Will Not Rest (Instrumental)
15. Glory to God (Creator, Sustainer)
16. Word Made Flesh (Bonus Track)
17. Away in a Manger (To Be With You) [Reprise] {Bonus Track}
18. The Lion and the Lamb (Bonus Track)
19. The First Noël (Bonus Track)

Featured Artist

Justin Rizzo