Let the Weak Speak

About This Album

A desire for meekness and a longing to touch the heart of God characterizes Merchant Band’s third album, Let the Weak Speak. Indie rock and techno beats meld with a spirit of worship. More than a worship CD, Let the Weak Speak is edgy and modern, but is also infused with truth about Christ. Tim Reimherr and Marcus Meier, both worship leaders at the International House of Prayer, are the driving force behind the band.

This rock-driven album is full of creative sounds along with experimental arrangements. Each song carries its own feel, from the pounding of an acoustic piano to the haunting melodies of an electric guitar. The Spirit of God breathes on the vulnerable lyrics as Marcus and Tim cry out through anthems of love for Christ to return, creating a theme of yearning for God.

Let the Weak Speak combines atmospheric worship with rich revelation found in the Word, speaking about who we are as believers and the grace we receive from God. The album invites listeners to encounter God through abandoned praise. Marcus and Tim sing with an openness and vulnerability that invites us, in our weakness, to connect with the strength of Jesus.

Track List

  1. My Glory
  2. Our God Reigns
  3. Standing in the Gap
  4. Grace and Glory
  5. You’ve Won My Heart
  6. Reprise
  7. Tower
  8. Lost in You
  9. My Reward
  10. All in All
  11. Under Your Smile
  12. I’m So in Love
  13. More Than Ashes

Featured Artist

Merchant Band