Simple Devotion

About This Album

The NightWatch at the International House of Prayer is a group of devoted worship teams and intercessors, who follow a schedule that allows them to lead the prayer room and minister to the Lord between midnight and 6:00am every night of the year.

Simple Devotion: Worship from the IHOPKC NightWatch is a twelve-song, eleven-artist collection of songs from this dedicated group of worshipers. Simple Devotion, mellow and inspiring, represents the heart of our nightly worship and intercession.

Leah Morgan’s “Servant in the Night” opens the album with a gentle, acoustic declaration of willingness to serve through the night. It’s an appropriate opener, since Leah has been a part of the NightWatch since its inception in 1999. Davy Flowers, Clay Edwards, Jaye Thomas, and Alisha Powell build the intensity with their respective tracks, “Blessed Be Our God,” “You Uphold,” “Wounded One,” and the rousing “High Priest,” before Clay’s wife, Sarah Edwards, settles out the tempo with her contemplative song, “It’s My Joy to Love.”

Justin Frederick’s “I Trust You,” Sada Rogers’s “Teach Me,” Emily Bisinger’s “Fascinated,” and Elizabeth Bedford’s “Find a Friend” maintain an atmosphere of devotion that one can easily imagine carrying a group of worshipers though the early morning hours, before Sarah Edwards closes the album with “I Am Loved by God,” a beautiful benediction at the end of the night.

The NightWatch finds a global audience for its nightly worship-with-prayer meetings through the live webstream from the prayer room, webcast across the world. From international communities to third-shift workers, first responders, and others, thousands of believers are encouraged and inspired by the worship and prayer in the middle of the night from the International House of Prayer. Flowers states, “It is a beautiful idea to be adoring Christ in the middle of the night, when all kinds of corruption and immorality are happening—when we worship Him, it is a statement to the powers of darkness that He is King!”

Track List

  1. Servant in the Night – Leah Morgan
  2. Blessed Be Our God – Davy Flowers
  3. You Uphold – Clay Edwards, feat. Ashley Prior
  4. Song of Love – Jaye Thomas
  5. Wounded One – Davy Flowers
  6. High Priest – Alisha Powell, feat. Jaye Thomas
  7. It’s My Joy to Love – Sarah Edwards
  8. I Trust You – Justin Frederick
  9. Teach Me – Sada Rogers
  10. Fascinated – Emily Bisinger
  11. Find a Friend – Elizabeth Bedford
  12. I Am Loved by God – Sarah Edwards and Team


Album Artists

Chords & Lyrics