Stand In Awe

Having led worship for ten consecutive years at the International House of Prayer, Jon Thurlow has come to be known for joyful, melodically catchy, yet provoking songs, eleven of which have been captured live on Stand In Awe.

Jon shares, “I believe that the purpose of music should be to move our hearts closer to the Lord and to magnify His awesome name, giving Him the praise and glory He rightly deserves.”

The album serves that purpose well, as Jon’s infectious passion provides the heartbeat to this inspiring collection of recordings. It is this passion that drives his songwriting and worship-leading at the house of prayer, where he leads worship daily and serves on staff. Raw musical creativity has flowed out of Jon and blessed many for more than a decade, and since his 2006 debut EP, A Life That’s Worthy, he has gone on to self-release five albums.

Stand In Awe marks the first chapter of his new relationship with Forerunner Music. The album, recorded live at Forerunner Christian Fellowship on the International House of Prayer missions base, offers songs that have been sung by thousands, both in the packed-out prayer room and in the massive Onething conference hall over the past six years. Now, for the first time, these songs have been recorded, featuring a live audience whose participation helps to capture the spirit of worship from which this music emerged.

Stand In Awe kicks off with “Who Is Like You,” a lively declaration of the glory of God; “Take Your Place” is a heart-cry that has been sung across the country, echoing the yearning of Psalm 63 for the only One who can satisfy our longing in this dry and weary land; the title track is a slowly-ascending, moving ballad of love to God, expressing His awesome glory and our privilege of gazing on His beauty.

As part of the International House of Prayer, we at Forerunner Music pray that this album would bless and encourage you and your churches and houses of prayer around the world.

Track Listing

  1. Who Is Like You?
  2. Have the Glory
  3. Fully in Love
  4. Take Your Place
  5. Before Your Eyes
  6. Simple Conversation
  7. I Love Your Ministry
  8. Love Remains
  9. Fairer Than the Sons of Men
  10. Stand in Awe
  11. Things Are Not Okay


Featured Artist

Jon Thurlow